Berlin Declaration Banner smaller

  • General Committees

    The three General Committees correspond to the three main sections of the Helsinki Final Act: the General Committee on Political Affairs and Security; the General Committee on Economic Affairs, Science, Technology and Environment; and the General Committee on Democracy, Human Rights and Humanitarian Questions.


  • Standing Committee

    The Standing Committee consists of Heads of National Delegations to the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly and the Members of the Bureau. The Standing Committee and the Bureau prepare the work of the Assembly between sessions and ensure the efficient operation of the Assembly. Decisions in the Standing Committee are made according to the principle of consensus-minus-one.


  • Other Committees & Groups

    The OSCE PA has established several other committees and groups to address specific issues or areas that can benefit from parliamentary attention. The Standing Committee approved the creation of bodies to work on problems in Belarus and Moldova as well as to address the need for greater transparency and accountability in the OSCE.